Staff and Leadership

We Are The Church Together

No one person can do the job of the church alone. Leadership in the church is more than a role in the church- it is an avenue to engagement in the church. Leaders are the listeners, encouragers, and inspirers. Leadership is not just a weekend position, it continues through the week.

Serving Our Kids & Families
Serving Our Kids & Families

Sharing Our Talents
Sharing Our Talents

Serving Our Church
Serving Our Church

Serving Our Kids & Families
Serving Our Kids & Families


Virtual Services 

Pastor Robert 'Rob' Martin

CLC welcomes Pastor Robert Martin

Pastor Rob was first called to Tulsa to serve a congregation in the “Mission Redevelopment” process. The idea was to help the congregation, which had faced an incredible amount of conflict and loss, to discover who God was calling them to be based on the needs of the community and the gifts and talents in the congregation. While there is no longer an official “Mission Redevelopment” designation in the ELCA, the need is still present in all of our congregations to think and pray deeply about God’s call to the people who are present NOW, to wonder together what it means to be Christ’s church in THIS time and THIS location. Pastor Rob is very excited to be walking that journey with CLC, as well as lifting up the wonderful work our congregation has been doing all along and are still doing even now.

We also welcome his wife Christy, two children, Chris and Emily, dog, Sunny and three cats, Otto, Oscar and Juniper.


To be a synod parish deacon, you must complete a required course of theological study, a required practicum and are approved by the bishop to serve a local congregation at the authority of the pastor. This ministry is a volunteer ministry. They bring to the congregation their gifts and passions, being shared to the benefit of our congregation and the community.

Pam Fairfax.jpeg

Pam Fairfax


Tracy Moffatt, Deacon.jpg

Tracy Moffatt



Parish Nurses

The nurses assist with healthcare assessments and decisions when requested or needed. This means that when it is necessary, they will accompany a member to a doctor’s appointment. Our Parish Nurses work with our Pastor, local hospitals, social service agencies and the community for the wellness of our congregation.

Nancy Roberts, Parish Nurse.jpg

Nancy Roberts


Joanne Sanford.JPG

Joanne Sanford




Jim Jeffrey, Music Director.jpg

Jim Jeffrey

Music Director

Jennette Ruszkowski, choir director.jpg

Jennette Ruszkowski

Choir Director


Administrative Assistant

Julia Rieb Secretary .jpg

Julia Rieb



Council Members

The members of the Church Council are the trustees who act on behalf of the church membership. The congregational council has the responsibility for ensuring fulfillment of the church’s mission and the legal accountability for its operations.

bill smithyman.jpeg

Bill Smithyman

Council President

Cindy Johnson, Council Member.jpg

Cindy Johnson

Council Secretary

Rose Soerensen

Council Member

John D'Eustachio, CM.JPG



Council Member

Barbara Feldmann.jpeg

Barbara Feldmann

Council Member

Mark Stichter, Council President.jpg

Mark Stichter

Council Vice President

Howard Rieb, Treasurer .jpg

Howard Rieb

Council Treasurer

Jo Anne Bonesho.jpg

Jo Anne Bonesho

Council Member

Jennette Ruszkowski, choir director.jpg

Jennette Ruszkowski

Council Member

milo bailey.jpg



Council Member